RAW Women’s Team for Survivor Series announced; Asuka vs. Banks confirmed

On this week’s RAW, the team that will represent the women for the traditional Survivor Series match has been announced. Unlike the men who get qualifying matches, four of the five women were randomly decided. The fifth woman did have to earn her spot by winning a Fatal 4-way match.

The women who were selected automatically are Women’s Tag Team Champions Nia Jax and Shayna Baszler, Mandy Rose, and Dana Brooke.

The Fatal 4-way match involved Lana, Nikki Cross, Peyton Royce, and Lacey Evans. Lana would pick up the win, securing her spot as the last woman added to the RAW team. After the match, Lana was put through the announce table for the sixth time.

The SmackDown Women’s Team has yet to be determined. It appears that the RAW Women’s Team will have trouble getting on the same page.

It does not appear that NXT will be involved in Survivor Series matches this year. With that being said, the champion vs. champion match has been announced. The RAW Women’s Champion Asuka will face a familiar foe in that of SmackDown Women’s Champion Sasha Banks.

Survivor Series will take place on Nov. 22 on the WWE Network.

What do you think of the RAW Women’s Team? Do you think they should have had more qualifying matches instead of just selecting the participants?

Leave your thoughts in the comment section below.

The post RAW Women’s Team for Survivor Series announced; Asuka vs. Banks confirmed appeared first on Diva Dirt.

Source: Diva Dirt

Share on Facebook
Follow us
Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial